June 2016

Dr. Tom Otieno named founding dean of the new College of Science

Dr. Tom Otieno

Eastern Kentucky University (EKU) has appointed Dr Tom Otieno to be the founding dean of its College of Science, one of two colleges created as part of restructuring of the former College of Arts & Sciences.  The College of Science is comprised of the following academic departments: Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Computer Science, Geosciences, Mathematics & Statistics, and Physics & Astronomy.  It also houses the Division of Natural Areas.